#GuiltyPleasure To Sweet or Not to Sweet …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Like most people, I have moments where I have an insane need for something to stave off my hankering for something to snack on. The above slideshow only showcases some of my favorite guilty pleasure items. Have you ever had a need for something or a taste for something so strong that your senses overload you with the very essence of it?

Have you ever had a need for something or a taste for something so strong that your senses overload you with the very essence of it?

If you haven’t, then count yourself as one of the fortunate individuals on the planet.

I’m not one of those fortunate individuals. I’ve suffered endlessly from significantly GRANDios sweet tooth cravings for years.

download

Herein lies my issue (s): how do you steer clear of these things when you know they aren’t any good for you?

Answer: You don’t.

images-1

I refuse to be the one to say that I am going to ever give up giving in to my “guilty pleasures.” The longest I’ve ever lasted without giving in is three days. My usual rule is if I crave it after two days, then I give myself permission to have it.

images-2

If you want to get my highly upset then tell me that I need to let go of the sweets forever. There might just be an epic battle that ensues afterward.

With that being said, to sweet or not to sweet? Is that even a question?

Leave a Reply

