#chances Second Chances


On this Saturday morning, I awaken and feel the need to talk about chances. I don’t know why. It’s just there asking me to give my thoughts on the subject. This running thought is much like the persistent characters in my books. It’s not going away.

Back to the subject at hand. I’ve found some quotes to assist me visually with this topic.

I am all for giving a person an opportunity to redeem themselves. My thought in allowing for the next chance is to guard the heart. If something has happened, it usually takes an affect on a person.  The heart is a strong yet fragile organ. We have to take care of it.

In the end, do what’s right for you and yours.

In matters of picking ones self up and dusting yourself off to start over, by all means do what is necessary to never give up.  I would feel like the worst kind of heel if I gave up on myself. There are so many things that I would be missing iut on in life, in general. 


I wake every morning renewed. I feel a renewal of hope, strength, and encouragement.  It’s an every day battle to maintain it. Let’s face it and call a spade a spade. Life is damn hard. It’s work to get ahead. Not just pound the pavement hard but working the faith hard.

I’m not talking about something religious either. Although, I believe that helps. No, I mean having a lot of faith in yourself.  If you don’t believe in yourself and all that you have to offer then who in the world will. We are our own best motivators and worst critics.


Thought/Homework: For every negative thought you have about your life, living situation,  relationships, and/or your body, think of a positive one. Write it down if necessary.  Build on the positive and see if that doesn’t make you feel better about everything. 

Taking a moment today to build on my positives, how about you?

Leave a Reply

